Sometimes people are rejecting a job opportunity due to their age or other circumstances. Is it a negative or a positive approach? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In today’s complex commercial world, seeking an employment has become more difficult for all folks of lives. However, there is a considerable number of people are not accepting their job offers for several reasons. From my perspective, I tend to perceive that as a positive approach, although the negative side need to be closely considered.

Firstly, there is a fact that being employed enables one to shoulder the responsibility in terms of family and personal prospects. With increasing living costs and competition, choosing being unemployed seems unwise. However, sometimes those who decide to pursue their personal dreams at the expense of their jobs are highly regarded. This is because interest and passion are recognized as the most important element to one’s long-term development and enable one to make a greater achievement. For example, Bill Gates rejected a position at IBM and pursuing his ambitions, founding the Microsoft on the ground of his passion which towards the computer industry.

Secondly, some might argue that those who do not work may regret for doing so. For instance, school-leavers or graduates may rather spend time on TV or social activities than start working. Consequently, they may end up unable to receive a similar work opportunity in a period. Nevertheless, it is by no means a negative sign to some extent. Sometimes the family bonds and personal health outweigh a job position. Young mothers with new-born babies are more likely to stay at home is a case in point. If they decide to work and leave infants home, then the safety of their children would not be warranted, nor the physical health of young mothers owing to their vulnerable bodies.

In conclusion, critics may argue that rejecting a job opportunity would pose an adverse effect on personal and family since the cut-throat competition. However, I should mention that if one has a strong desire towards personal development and his/her family business to look after, then, the motivation is justified