Sometimes people are rejecting a job opportunity due to their age or other circumstances. Is it a negative or a positive approach? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Every people need a job to not only make a living but also discipline ourselves. However, our careers are only one of tools for a happy life. sometimes we have reasonable decision to choose other thing instead of a high salary position. Followings are my main arguments.

First, we find out a chance to devote all our lives to a greater thing than personal favorites. For example, my sister was a senior management in an international cooperation, but suddenly she quitted her job last year to become a volunteer manager in an environmental non-government organization with a much lower wage. she explains to me that she can make more contributions to society fighting against air pollution than working 15 hours per day without a clear purpose for her life. In history, Buddha, who should have become a powerful king, leaved his parade to find a way to save human kinds from sufferings.

second, we refuse an invitation to a lucrative position to spend time on preparing for our future careers more soundly. In the case of my best friend, he rejected a chance to become a chief architect in his second year at university. he wanted to take advantage of freedom in that precious period for studying more on other subjects such as history, literature and even politics to expand his knowledge and find out his truly desire.

In short, sometimes people have persuasive reasons to refuse top companies with immense salary immediately. some ideal people find out more crucial destiny for their life than earning money. some ambitious people want to study more to gain even greater success in the future.