22. Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is it a negative or positive development?

In a fast-paced society, parents have put heavy pressure on children from studying to daily habits with the hope that they will have a successful life. Various reasons explain why children deal with parental pressure, while I still believe that this tendency can bring many negative effects.

There are several reasons to compile the children by their father or mother. First and foremost, the desire to improve the quality of education in their children's academic careers. Parents believe that educating children earlier is better with educational background, and high scores can help children succeed in the future. For instance, some parents strictly manage spare time with extra homework or classes in lieu of playing outdoor activities with peers. Furthermore, there are high requirements of society for the young generations, such as certification and qualification that play a vital role in having a well-paid job. As a result, parents put much pressure on children to encourage them to try hard to gain what parents want.

It seems to me that keeping some intentional force on their kids will cause a solemn problem. Firstly, kids are easily prone to experiencing mental illness due to many factors derived from high parental expectations. If this problem often occurs, children can affect psychologically and physically, such as depression, sleep deprivation, and an eating disorder. Low academic at school contributes to the influence when kids suffer from various depression that leads to tired and bored with studying and getting scores. As a result, parental pressure not only discourages children but also creates disappointment in their scores.

In conclusion, parents want to improve their children's futures by applying too much pressure. It is something advantageous and carries some negative results, so developing good communication channels between younger and adults would result in better decisions.