The advancement of Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The tremendous growth of Internet has guaranteed human’s global understanding. While some people believe in the feasiblity of easy adaption to a brand new life in other nations thanks to the Internet, others do not. I advocate the latter and I will discuss it in the passage below.

In the first place, the actual experience is the one that matters. To put it another way, each country has its own feature that cannot be explored via virtual websites and pages. The Internet merely provides readers with information rather than engage them in the authentic situation. It opens up a scenario of a splendid life, leaving them wallow in their own dreams and ambitions. For instance, a newly-graduated student from high school may be overwhemled with a hostile environment when it comes to studying abroad, which is flatly contradict to what he/she has seen on the Internet.

Second of all, misinformation on the Internet can prompt catastrophic results. There being a substantial number of websites increase the risk of accessing to unsecured ones. Misled instructions from these websites may turn out to be a lethal weapon as it can cause misunderstanding and eventually result in conflicts. For example, the ‘OK’ sign that we use to express agreement is deeply offensive in Brazil. Such actions should be avoided by all means if one person is not knowledgeable enough.

In short, the overreliance on the Internet in exploring lives in other countries is irrelevant. Virtual users should gather their wits and ask a consultant for help it they desire to travel abroad some days.