Advertisement Writing Task 2 An increasing number of advertisements on TV aim at children What are the effects of television advertising Should television advertising be controlled

An enormous number of advertisements now are exclusively made for children. Their major aim is to seduce children to buy their products no matter whether they are suitable for them or not. I think inappropriate advertisement could result in irrecoverable influences on children if necessary supervision and control be neglected.

First and foremost, TV commercials are displayed at first, middle and end of the children programs and are adeptly filmed and fabricated in order to persuade youngster to buy their goods. Mostly, products advertised in TV consist of cookies, pastries and chips that are seriously hazardous for children health. Nevertheless, authorities do not make use of their leverage to sensor these disastrous ads. As a result, in this era communities have faced with obesity and incurable disease such as diabetes and over-weighting because of consumption of greasy and high calories food advertised in TV. It would be wise if government be more cautious about the concept of TV commercial produced by companies.

On the other hand, being obsessed by purchasing advertisement products, children could not be prosperous in their future life. Furthermore, Children TV ads are somehow deceptive and tricky which provoke people especially young one to whatever they see in them regardless of thinking about its utility. So this unfair habit would be evolutionary carved in the behavior of children and led to misconception of money management in long perspective. As a matter of fact, this indirectly contribute to hardship of not having adequate money in urgent. Therefore, from the early age parent ought to be more awake about making their children conscious regarding these unreal advertisements that get money out of their pockets readily.

To put it into a nutshell, lack of appropriate caution and control on advertisement would result in children both health and future. Parent and government should take more and immediate action with regard to cutting these commercials out.