Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

The dramatic increase in a large number of advertisements in recent years has sparked controversy over the potential impacts of this trend. In my view, I consider it to be a positive development.

In the first place, it is important to recognize that one of the key functions is to provide customers with adequate and accurate information about all of the alternatives available to them. This will allow them to constantly stay up to date with the latest advancement in almost all fields ranging from fashion to technology. New versions of Oppo phones, for instance, advertised on television, supply viewers with information about their improved functions.

Advertising also plays a significant role in fostering full employment and facilitating economic well-being by disseminating marketing information to the target audience. This speeds the consumers' acceptance of new goods and technologies. It guarantees the high turnover rate of the manufactured items and therefore, the sustainability of a business. What is more, promoting products is likely to generate a wide range of job creation. In other words, it affords occupations to artists, painters or copywriters in designing and preparing logos, contents or ideas for advertisements.

In short, advertising suggests what buyers need and makes a substantial contribution to economic progress. In this sense, advertisements are of great value to citizens and society.