Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it positive or negative development?

In recent years, Advertisements which are more and more popular in daily life have been receiving a great public attention. This trend has both benefits and drawbacks.

There are two major disadvantages of having so many advertisements. The first drawback is that it may cost a large of money for advertising. For example, if an organization wanted to advertise their products, they would have to pay for people who make advertisements. This leads to an increase in the price of products and services. Another drawback is that advertising encourages people to buy things that they do not really need. Apple’s marketing and advertising campaigns, for instance, make me buy the latest version of IPhone even though my old phone still works well.

Despite the negatives mentioned above, The popularity of advertisements also brings a wide range of benefits. Firstly, advertisements provide a lot of information about products and services for customers. For example, by watching TV commercials about brands of shampoo products, I can choose the one that is better for me and know which product is cheaper. As a result, people can make better shopping choices. Secondly, Advertising can rise people’s awareness about product development. In fact, Advertising helps people understand more about modern gadgets such as smartphones. My nephew, for instance, knows a lot about technological devices such as IPhone, Samsung,… Because he watches many advertisements of digital devices on TV.

In conclusion, in my opinion the increase of advertisements in daily life has both beneficial and detrimental effects.