Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years. Why do you think this has happened? Is it a positive or negative development?

Many high street shops was replaced by the online shopping websites due to is advantages. This essay will discusse about positive and negative side of this matter.

High street shops are facing with rocket competitive from online shoping website because it allows customers to select profitable products quickly when they just seat comfortablely at home. Then make the purchases in a second and receive such items in next few days. This is imposible when customers go to traditional shops and try to compare the price or pick up the best discount stocks within a few minutes. Last week, I just bought a pair of shoes on Shoppee website with the design I like and I cannot find those kind of model when I visit to local stores.

On the other hand, online shopping behaviour is shifted from traditional bricks-and-mortar stores has changed the labour market. While entrepreneurs hire the huge amount of IT technology to develop their website instead of the sale employee as before. It can lead a increase the unemployment rate in un-skilled workers. However this is the world of choice when it must be a solution of people cannot leave their home because of Covid-19 pandamic, almost company let their staffs working at home obey gorvernment instructions.

As a customer, going shopping online is more convinience than local store and waste too much my time.