Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, the popularity of advertising is growing enormously. therefore, there are some doubts about its uses. In my view, it has a number of benefits but it also brings some drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several positive aspects to advertisements. Firstly, adverts are a key to modern business. Thanks to advertisements, the proportion of products that businesses have sold increases sharply. Because of frequent appearances, people tend to click to dip in their products and buy things they want. therefore, businesses advertisements as a part of attracting clients. Secondly, advertising informs us about the choices we have. if you are wondering about the products that you need, it will be useful to find them on the internet. there are huge advertisements for them and you can choose one that is suitable for your aim. Finally, it is a creative industry that employs many people. Due to the fame of advertisements, severe jobs have been created like bloggers, reviewers, etc. Consequently, a large number of people have opportunities to have a job that they are absorbed in.

On the other hand, advertising also accompanies by negative effects. At first, it manipulates people. we are easily persuaded to follow the latest trend. Although there are many things that can use well, we still spend money buying things that aren't necessary. Accordingly, we will be possibly flat broke. In addition, children put pressure on parents to buy them things. if children see some toys they like in magazines or on the internet, they will insist their parents in buying those for them. And it will be difficult for poor parents to have enough money to afford them.

To sum up, advertising has both pros and cons. Hence, people should be deliberate when wanting to buy things.