Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Most of social activities take advantage of media to expand brand awareness. Therefore, commercials are becoming more and more ubiquitous in daily life. In the following paragraphs, I am declaring the reasons why I assume the development brought by advertisements is either positive and negative.

The first advantage I shoudl say is accessing to a huge array of social media users rapidly. It is not argued that conventional types of media gain in less popularity than the cutting-edge do. Thus valuable information would be spread in the wide scale. To be more precise, Tiktok gains hundreds thoundsands of interaction through one video. Second, commercials devote to meet market demand. Shopping online boosts the huge number of both consumers and producers. For example, in the period of pandemic, despite being isolated, people were still provided essential necessities through online shopping platforms.

However, negative influences are inevitable. The first disadvantage is exaggerate information. Some producers negotiate with advertisers to show the merchandises in media in better ways. For example, tourism introduces a lot of spectacular sceneries, but travellers see the opposite. Second, short comings are made up. Some businesses have tendacy to book reviewes to recieve overated feedbacks. For example, restaurants posts feedbacks that are opposite to their quality.