The age of information technology has taken a lot of people surprise While it has become a way of life for some others know very litle about it and may be unlikely to learn eventually we will have a polarised society and this will lead to serious social

The development of the technology has become more advanced over the recent years. Technological products take essential parts in all aspect of life of human. While some people believe it would divide the society into two groups, finally. However, I partially agree with it on account of couple of reasons, which will be further described in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is indispensable to communicate with each other in the modern society. As the rapid evolution of the technology, it is beneficial for human to broaden the personal relationship by using the various type of social software. Nevertheless, few seniors tend to contact mutually by the conventional way.

To demonstrate, the majority of people communicate with their friends by sending e-mails and employing social apps such as Facebook and Line. However, due to its complexity and incomprehensive, several elderly tend to contact by traditional mailing and writing letters. This not only renders the seniors to become more isolated and remote from the society nowadays, but enlarges the gap between the younger and older generation.

Last but not least, in addition to the reason above, acquiring the latest and useful information is fundamental for every individual. Taking advantage of these sophisticated products with multiple functions makes the daily life of human even more accessible. Specifically, with the mass improvement of the intellectual products, receiving the latest information and current affairs by cellphones and the internet is prevalent. Nonetheless, the elderly prefer to gain the knowledge from books and television. Though the older generation updated themselves by utilizing the traditional ways, it is advantageous, nonetheless. The means of getting information could be either modern or obstinate way.

Although the advancement of the technology could have a positive effect on the present life in terms of its convenience, it could lead to negative scenario as well.