It is inevitable that as technology develops traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. You cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Though the technology has penetrated various aspects of human daily lives and therefore increase the quality of living, the impact of technology is surely tremendous in terms of the traditional cultures. It is often argued that the traditional cultures would disappear as the technology progresses. In my view, I completely agree with that, and my opinion would be shed light on in the following paragraphs.

It is indisputable that the traditional cultures are on the verge of vanishing since the development of the modern technology. As the efficiency of the technological advancement, it makes people convenient and efficient in terms of producing the items and products. To demonstrate, fewer and fewer people engage in making their handmade clothes recently due to the fact that the machines could manufacture the clothes in a more effectively and efficiently fashion. As a result, the advent of technology has overshadowed the traditional cultures. Another example for this is that the handcrafts are disappearing of the recent years in Taiwan because of the state-of-the -art technology.

Apart from that , with the advances and its convenience, the modern technology has changed human habits considerably. Prior to the invention of diverse movie technique, people usually enjoy the traditional drama of China and Taiwan. However, since the improvement of the filming technique and the introduction of the sophisticated three-dimensional effects, traditional drama in Taiwan and China are getting less popular than ever. The average number of people who attend the theater for the traditional drama has dropped by nearly thirty percent compared to the previous years.

All in all, even though that the traditional cultures remain essential for every nation and individual, the progress of technology has brought about tremendous impingement on the tradition.