Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our world has underwent tremendous conversion since the previous centuries. It is often argued that people have far more choices than before over the recent years. In my view, I completely agree with that and I believe improvement of technology and the mass media are two of the main reasons for that, which would be explicated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the prevalence of advertisements create more choices for human. Over decades before when the mass media was under developed, people could hardly be informed about the information of the latest message or trend. However, it was until the progress of the mass media that human began to get informed on the various information. To demonstrate, in terms of the cellphone, people nowadays are provided more choices according to the massive adverts publicized around the internet and any corner in the city. With different brands, function, and different price of the cellphone information denoting by the adverts, the citizens end up to face more choices. As a result, the advertisements plays an important role in terms of the increasing choices of human beings.

Even more disturbing, though, is that people have more choices compared to before is primarily attributable to the improvement of the technology. For instance, prior to the invention of the airplane, people who are fond of international travel could merely depend on shipping transport. Nevertheless, the tourists could take the airplane to travel further and even with lower budget recently since the development of the aviation technique. Furthermore, the modification of the trains has significantly augmented the choices of domestic transportation. High speed rail is a case in point, which in turn provides another choice of the native people in terms of domestic transportation.

All in all, I am convinced that people are surely given more option owing to the advancement of modern technology and the pervasive mass media.