Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual comes from different background of family, be it middle-class, underprivileged family, affluent and or so. It is often argued that the children nurtured by the family who has insufficient money could handle the problems better than children from wealthy family when they grow up. In my view, I partially agree with that and I believe children from wealthy family could be well- prepared with the problems as well.

It is reasonable that children who grow up in family with financial problem would be better prepared with the problems of adulthood. This stems from the fact that children are more aware of the importance of money since they have experienced the toughness of financial shortage. A vivid example for this is that a majority of children who comes from a family afflicted by economic burden lead a better life when they grow up. Most of them are capable of control their expenditure and tackling the problems of finance.

On the other hand, people deem that children from affluent family are unlikely to prepare for the problem when they are in adulthood. This due to the fact that these children experience a stable life in their childhood rather than living in a harsh condition. Therefore, they might take it for granted that money is endless, which they can be extravagant to spend their money regardless of any situation. However, some children would have a well prepare for their adulthood problems if their parents impart them and cultivate them decent concept for money. As a result, rich family could posibly see the well-prepared for the problem in their children.

All in all, as argued above, I partly consent that children from the family with financial issue could have a better handle in the problem when they grow up. However, children from wealthy family could also prepare well if their parents educate them with proper concept.