Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Since the arrival of the advanced technology, exotic commodities such as food, brand, domestic equipment are available for every citizen. In that case, it is often argued that countries are getting resembled due to the fact that globalization enables people to buy the identical goods throughout the world. From my view of point, I opine that it is both positive and negative to the country.

First and foremost, the local features of certain countries are unable to highlight its characteristics once it is accessible for people in different nations. One compelling example of this can be seen in the fact that the bubble tea made in Taiwan is expanding its scale throughout the entire earth. In such case, people could relish this delicacy from different countries, suggesting that bubble tea is no longer a traditional feature in Taiwan. As a result, globalization could impose negative impact on the local cultures.

Even more disturbing, though, is that the globalization brings about advantages for the citizens. People are capable to experience the exotic food pursuing the vogue of occidental countries in their own nations. A case in point is that the cosmopolitan city inundated with exotic restaurants provides great opportunity for people to savor the international delicacy without traveling abroad. In this case, people who are indigent could derive the benefit from the availability providing by globalization.

By way of conclusion, as I argued above, globalization could either inflict adverse implications and positive effects on the entire nation. It is vitally important that government should weigh against the merits and demerits of it.