Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that children brought up by parents with moderate salaries are likely to be well-prepared for their future compared to children raised by wealthy parents. This essay completely agrees with this statement because those children whose parents have short of money will easily adapt to extreme situations and the vast majority of offsprings having rich parents is subjective and dependent.

The primary reason why poor children are easy to find a way to adapt hard situation is that they have lived in a harsh environment since the very young ages. Living in a family with a shortage of money means learning to face material difficulties in life, sharing something with others and lacking many things which help them appreciate the value of money. This eventually pushes them to work harder for the brighter future less vulnerable and negative when failing because they get accustomed to hardship. For instance, Shark Linh, whose parents were really poor and had to work 16 hours a day for their livings, is now a very prominent and respectful businesswoman although her company has failed a hundred times.

The main reason why being brought up by affluent parents makes their kids dependent is that they always provide maximum care for their children. Since living satisfactorily with abundant supports, they become ignorant of the social world and money-related problems. This eventually causes many lacks in rich children like problem-solving skills, social interactions and labour appreciation, leading to money-consuming for entertainment and unnecessary things. For examples, most teenagers and adults spending a large amount of money on bars, clubs, drugs,... despite not making their own money.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that financial background has a profound impact on their social behaviours and characteristics, which helps children living in poor families are well-prepared for the future compared to children living in wealthy families