Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons?

How can we solve this problem?

Over years, some people have figured out that it becomes harder for students, especially children to concentrate on learning at school. There are some reasons behind this phenomenon and some measurement should be adopted to address this problem

There are two significant reasons explaining why students hardly pay attention to school work. Firstly, this is the technology era when most people are constantly bombarded with a large amount of notification and messages on social media. Children, on the other hand, are vulnerable so that the unhealthy obsession with social networks like Facebook or Instagram is completely inevitable. Secondly, another remarkable reason for this phenomenon is due to the old methods and material of teaching in school, which makes youngsters become passive and inactive causing boredom. For example, in many schools in Asian countries such as Korea or China, students' duties are listening and memorizing every lesson teachers teach them, leading to a reduction in the likelihood of learning new things.

Parents together with educators should immediately take action to tackle this problem. One step is that parents can monitor the use of electrical devices of their offsprings in learning time by making strict rules. This eventually helps children get rid of an utter distraction, leading to a high concentration on their progress of the study. Another essential measurement is that instructors should change their way of providing knowledge in many ways such as organizing more field trips, creating several debates about the lessons, or getting them well prepare before lessons. This gradually increases the likelihood of discovering new things leading to full attention to chalk talk.

In conclusion, the distraction of students in school is a common problem in many countries and solutions should be implemented urgently to tackle this problem