When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive

The tradition not only plays an essential part of the society, but also represents the local features of a country or city. However, some people believe that those attributes of tradition such as conventional technique and living styles will no longer survive since the arrival of technology. In my view, I completely disagree with the prompt that I opine the traditional features will still be alive.

Although the soaring advancement of technology tremendously influenced people’s daily life in terms of various aspects, the traditional technique remains important to local people and the country. It is apparent that visitors around the global still were appealed by the local culture and tradition. One salient example can be seen in MeiNong, an old town situated in the east of Kaohsiung which renowned for its hand-made paper umbrella. According to the statistics, it attracted thousands of tourists to patronize the plants which produce the manual crafts. As a result, the local tradition even serves as an indispensable role in the country.

Admittedly, with the significant impact exerted by the significant improvement of modern technology, the local traditions are compelled to disappear. Nevertheless, several measures are feasible to remedy this situation. Take Taiwan for example, the conservative areas are well established throughout entire nation, which preserved the valuable aboriginal culture. Visitors who sight-seeing in Taiwan are given the opportunity to appreciate the magnificent tradition of the living style of the indigenous people.

By way of conclusion, despite the fact that modern technology utterly makes human life more convenient, I am firmly convinced that the tradition will thrive by virtue of the benefit it brings.