When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive

There is no denying to this fact that with advancement in technology many traditional skills have become redundant and traditional ways of life are being lost. It is argued that there is no need to preserve traditional skills and ways, I entirely disagree with this view. I believe that there should be no stone unturned to keep traditional values and skills alive, if not so, this will result in enormous social, cultural as well as economical loss for a community. This essay shall discuss the vitality traditional skills and ways in our lives.

Undoubtedly, traditional skills and customs are a foundation of a certain community, and without its foundation sooner or later, community is doomed to extinct. Customs and skills of a community carry their heritage along with them, it is a form of undocumented and documented history. For instance, a distinct style of pottery making is assigned to every gharana of Rajput dynasty, and only by sculpture designed on a pot, gharana and culture of Rajput family can be recognized. Stories of great Hindu gods and warriors painted on the roofs and walls of various palaces and temples around the country are a form of documented history. There skills are being lost today in era of technology, if it continued to occur we will have nothing to show to our precedents.

Furthermore, with loss of these skills, people performing these skills are getting jobless, hence financial burden is increased on economy of a country. By preserving these skills economy can be boosted in a big way. Firstly, by employing skilled workers again financial burden will be lifted. Secondly, by exporting skilled art work big revenues can be generated and own culture can be promoted at global level .

To sum up with, preserving traditional arts and ways of life is a necessity for a better future, as loss of these skills and values, are going to be detrimental at social as well as economical level.