The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of

the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the

fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

The framework of society has tremendously changed in last two decades; women are now equally contributing in finances of house rather than managing the household. I believe that this trend has a negative impact on growing child. Being alone is pushing him into plunges of depression and hence negative behavioral attributes. other than that without any parental guidance child’s naïve brain is not able to choose right and wrong amongst external influence, hence can make wrong choices. This essay will discuss the negative impact of absent mother from household on development of child.

In case of both working parents, a child is left alone at home or in playschools and has no one to share personal experiences, fears and desires and has negative impact on his psychology and results in development of various mental abnormalities. It has been evidentially proved that child growing in absence of parents are more aggressive and have a pessimistic outlook towards life. In a study conducted by British Psychiatric organization children of working parents are more criminally inclined than controls

Furthermore, Children are exposed to both negative and positive external influences, and child’s naïve brain is not able to differentiate amongst those if not guided properly. Children growing in alone houses has no one to guide them through path of life and are usually end up in deplorable situations.

Although a child’s upbringing is not mother’s sole responsibility, father should share equal responsibility. A mother should not be deprived of her other rights just because of her gender. For a balanced and overall development of a child both parent’s contribution is mandatory. But since ages mothers are usually held responsible for development and behavioral attributes of a child, which is wrong up to an extent

To sum up with, absence of mothers from household has a negative impact on psychology of a child, resulted in detrimental behavioral habits and poor choices in life in the absence of proper parental guidance