Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

Population explosion is the most pervasive concern around the globe. It is proposed that authorities can play a key role in controlling expanding population by imposing higher taxes to people violating the set limit of family members. I completely agree with this view, I believe that other than this method many other ways are ways also available to adopt such as limited resources, job, promotion, educational opportunities to large families. This essay shall discuss the role of government in controlling exceeding population rate.

Population left unchecked has been proven detrimental to all domains of life, this can be explained by concrete example of developing nation India. Unprecedented population has landed India in a deplorable situation in context of employment, education and environment. It has resulted in stagnant growth and deteriorating economy. Authorities can adopt a taxation model where taxes can be imposed to families with more than two children. Such model is currently working in republic of china, and after the adaptation of this model government of China was capable of putting halt to overgrowing population in their country. By executing this policy, authorities were capable of providing people with better educational and job opportunities, as a result of which china is now amongst the world powers.

Other than that, government can implement various rules such as limiting resources, promotional and incentive and educational opportunities to families whose members exceeded the set limit. An example of an execution of this policy is the country of Switzerland, where a family who has more than two children are not able to buy anymore farm land.

Albeit authorities can play vital role in keeping check on growing population, but it is the responsibly of inhabitants of a country too for a better living place for themselves and their precedents.

To sum up with, population of earth is growing at an alarming rate and authorities can play a pivotal role in controlling it. Various taxation schemes can be implemented ,and other modalities such as limiting resources and other opportunities, can also be can also be tried in controlling the expanding population.