Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem? (Rewrite)

Fast food has been prevalent since last century. However, eating fast food would take a heavy toll on human health. Although many doctors around the world are firmly consent that fast food is unhealthy to people’s health, the number of people eating it is on the rise. In the following essays, I would elaborate certain reasons for this serious situation and provide some viable solutions to it.

First and foremost, fast food is convenient for people. Having fast food for dinner or lunch often saves great amount of time for people who are swamped with work. Hence, people who are overwhelmed by the massive workload could have sufficient time to finish their daily tasks. A case in point is that many employees in Taiwan have a tendency of having “McDonald’s” for dinner. As a result, people opt the fast food for meals in order to save their time for working.

In addition to saving time, another reason for increasing number of people having fast food is rooted in the prevailing advertisement. The adverts often convey the tempting message for the consumer in order to attract more population. To demonstrate, the dynamic adverts of “KFC” broadcasted on the television show appealing image of the fast food, and inform viewers on the promotion of discount recently. In this case, people succumb to the temptation of adverts and therefore, deciding to enjoy the fast food.

To remedy this problem, it is imperative that the authorities should impose the tax on the unhealthy food such as French fries and fried chicken. Moreover, the government should strictly curtail the number of advertisements of the fast food to preventing more and more people from being tempted.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, even though eating fast food brings advantage for people such as saving valuable time, it is of vitally importance that the government should curb the rising number of people having fast food by effective measures as far as health is concerned.