Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

Making decisions is a crutial stage which every individual would experience frequently in their life time. People argue that children should be permitted to make their own choices on daily matters. However, others believe it would create a society which the individuals only think about themselves. In my view, I opine that allowing children to make their own choices is fundamental, and parents should achieve a balance of it.

People who endorse to allow their children to decide the matters is necessary because it cultivates their independence, which contributes children to be mentally mature. Children could learn to take responsibility of the choice they make, whilst acquiring the experience of how to make a decent decision. For instance, in terms of food and drinks, children are capable of choosing what they prefer to relish rather than being decided by their parents. In this way, children could foster their self-reliance and learn to be liable of the choices they make.

On the other hand, the opponents claim it is inadequate to let children make decision of what they expect due to the fact that children are immature to make appropriate choices. As the development of their mind and mentality are not fully developed, children are often devoid of the ability to make the choices which is beneficial and effective to them. To demonstrate, children are more likely to opt fast food for meals instead of a set of course that contains balanced diet. Thus, children give priorities on what they are fond of.

All in all, as argued above, I firmly believe children should be given the freedom to make their own decisions. Nevertheless, it is paramount to achieve the balance between it.