Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of nation's history.However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is to maintain old buildings?

History plays an important role in domestic cultures as people enact the regulation to maintain the old buildings. While some people advocate that the old buildings should be demolished and replaced by new ones, I believe that it is essential to preserve such historical structures. In the following essay will shed light on my opinion of the statement.

It is pivotal for the country to maintain the historical buildings due to the fact that it is beneficial to the development of tourism. In terms of the aspect of society, obsolete buildings represent the spirit and belief of local people, which are appealing for people around the world. One compelling example of this can be seen in Europe, the classical church and majestic cathedral are one of the most frequently visited sites in the European countries. As a result, old buildings are indispensable resources for facilitating the tourism.

On the other hand, I opine that history warrants preservation while progressing. The old buildings bring financial advantage for the country on account of its distinct features. A case in point is that there is a variety of traditional buildings such as temples and old housings remain in the town in Taiwan while developing the city. On one hand, it appeals tourists overseas for sight-seeing and boosts the economic development. On the other hand, it serves as a tradition and childhood memories for local people.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, I am convinced that it is imperative for any countries to maintain their old buildings by virtue of its treasured value.