Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both these views and give yo

Health has been an indispensable standard since past decades. Some people believe that the optimal way to raise the people’s health standard is to increase the sports facilities. However, others consider that it would remain little effect, and must be replaced by other means. From my perspective, I opine that rising up the number of sports facilities is an ideal option to improve public health.

It is widely acknowledged that exercising exerts considerable positive effects on human health. First and foremost, by regular exercise, people could enhance their immune system. This is often due to the fact that the process of exercising would facilitate the circulation of human body and, therefore, accelerate the elimination of the waste inside human body.

In addition to strengthening human immune system, exercise acts as a contributor to make people happy because it is effective in relieving human stress. The physical effectiveness such as improving the muscle power and sweating generate positive energy for human. In this case, people often feel less stressed and become happier after exercising. As a result, people could truly benefit from the exercise.

On the other hand, some people believe that establishing sport facilities is of little effect on public health. This is often attributed to the fact that certain people who swamped with work have less amount of time to go exercising. A compelling example can be seen in Taiwan, most people work for over eight hours per day. After working, people are reluctant and tired of engaging in physical activities. Hence, it is imperative that government should modify the duration of working. Otherwise, people are expected to become less fit and unhealthy.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, despite the fact that some people think there is little effect on human health to increase the sport facilities, I utterly agree that it is an optimal proposition as far as health is concerned.