The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both be used and give your opinion.

It is often argued that economic growth, social development and associations can be benefitted by the older people. Whilst, other disagree. This essay will discuss both the views. Firstly, I will explain, older workers bring valuable experience and knowledge to the workforce, secondly; they create burdens on state budget and health care systems.

One of the significant advantage of having older workers in the workforce is their experience and knowledge gained from years of working in their field. The experience which older people bring to their jobs can help them to solve difficult situations. In addition, aged people tends to be more satisfied in their jobs which leads them not to change their job very frequently. For example, in many countries are number of companies allow their fresher workers to be trained under old experienced workers in order to get the same values from them and to teach them the office culture.

However, many disagree, and feel that elderly workers puts strains on the government's finance as well as health care industry. Authorities have to pay excessive amount of money for older people in different sources like food, shelter and medicine. This money can be disbursed on other essentials such as transportation, infrastructure. Due to increasing illness and the diseases in older people, the demand of health services are also increasing which directly results into financial pressure on the government. For instance, many organisations give more allowance of money to old workers rather than youngers. Because of which young aspirants pressurize the associations to be treated equally.

In conclusion, although the older employees possesses expertise knowledge in their sectors, they are creating pressure on governmental financial services and medical facilities. I think older workers are more beneficial for the organisations, social progress and wealth.