Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise pollution and airport construction One reason for this is the growth in low cost passenger flights often to holiday destinations Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by tax

In the recent decades, airlines has been more popular that significantly effects to the environment particularly noise pollution, contaminated air and airport building. It is claimed that economic tickets, especially to holiday destinations play a dominant role in increase of air transport. Some people believe that air traffic will be reduced if the authorities release some policies to rise the tax. In my opinion, I totally agree with that idea and I will explain it with the most reliable evidences.

First of all, many passengers choose to travel by plane because of convenience that leads to a lot of problems details. In other words, the growth of air traffic cause environmental pollution, noise sounds and construction for flights. Before, because of expensive tickets, air traffic did not attract any passengers. However, the price of flights are changed to be cheaper which is affordable to medium customers, often to short holiday. It is advantageous to travel by plane because it takes shorter time and easy to transfer to many places. Due to the fact that normal travelers are the target of airport campaigners, the best solution to decrease air traffic is taxing it more heavily.

Moreover, using airways to move in emergency situations is necessary but people should not abuse it. Rising the tax will put the pressure on the airplane business and the flights will cost higher. As a result, the customers will try to catch another vehicle instead of air traffic. Anyway, it may be a wonderful experience to travel by other vehicles such as train, ship or bus.

In conclusion, airlines help people to take the advanced traveling but in other ways, it is harmful to environment. Therefore, air traffic needs to be limited by high tax.