All levels education from primary school to tertiary education should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In today's modern world, tuition fee has been a matter of great concern. While some people believe that education should be free for everyone, I personally disagree with this idea for several reasons.

From an educational point of views, it is obviously true that at free higher education leads to poor quality because everyone can afford to have it. This tendency leads to teachers will less inspire to teach due to low - paid and students unmotivated to study because they got it for free. Secondly, schools also will be of less quality since without money to upgrade facilities and infrastructures.

From an economic point of views, It is highly like that free education puts the burden on the state budget.Governments seem to pour a great amount of money for education, which means that it will affect the development of other crucial sectors such as agriculture, social welfare and the public healthcare. For example, in Ha Dong Districts, where applied free tuition in 2017, the authorities have to increased education budget twice as much as normal to pay the salaries of teachers. As a result, they have a deficit of 50 percent of their total budget to invest in other fields.

Another reason against free education is that it would not be fair to the taxpayers. This is because the government will expect income from other sources such as the rise in tax and ultimately rise in everything possible. This leads to individuals perhaps have to pay more taxes for services they do not directly use.

In conclusion, while free education has their own advantages in some extents, I personally concur that the government should not apply this tendency because they might adversely affect both individuals, schools and the society.