Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. What are your views

Cars have reshaped our world since they first rolled off mass production line in early 20th century. However the exhaust fumes hamper life, so an alternative to gas-powered vehicles and international laws now are becoming more attractive.

The truth is that, private cars cause the significant rise of greenhouse gases internationally. So the pollutants are airborne where they can mix with water vapor, forming the acid rain which is responsible for the habitant loss. Thus, in some countries the electric cars have grown in popularity. Although, they are not able to travel the required distances and their plodding speeds fail to compete with gas-powered cars. They are cleaner and more quite. The hope is that, with the new battery technology electric cars would be used as conventional car. Moreover, public transportation is an intrinsic part of modern cities such as: London, Paris and Moscow, three biggest and busiest underground systems in Europe which are continuing to expand, providing services for more people. Beside the effort of preventing the pollution, the electric train systems are now considering as a alternative transportation in the future.

And, as the electric railway systems seem to be the long term solution for the increase of private cars in the world, the international laws should be considered to encourage the populations use the public transports such as: increasing the gas fee or releasing the taxes, focusing on the airplane companies so that will lead civilization using buses or trains instead of planes or cars. By this way, we can take steps to solve the problems that private fuel-gas vehicles are claimed for.

In summary, we can not deny the contribution of cars to our daily life. Whereas with the untold harm to the environment, the new form of transportation, using eco-friendly power and the worldwide laws would save our environment.