Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain

the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether newspapers are inclined to prevail as a significant treasure of information due to the exponential development of online news. From my perspective, I advocate this mindset in the light of several compelling reasons.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that online news does a favor for dwellers in society these days. To begin with, this information has been updated every single minute which is contributable to the fact that people always remain up-to-date. To illustrate this point, some breaking events have been interesting objects and citizens are able to find news on their smart devices when breaking news occurs. Additionally, by using the Internet, users can easily obtain information rather than go to the shop and buy a magazine. In fact, it takes an amount of time to verify and publish news in newspapers. Given this, it is understandable why online news has been omnipresent in this day and age.

However, I strongly believe that newspapers have been playing an indispensable role and no be overshadowed by other sources of news. First, it is the most authentic and precise information which humans can depend on. To be more specific, publishers have to gather and authenticate in order to produce any piece of news which means that it has high trustworthiness. In comparison with online news, it sometimes cannot be tested, leading to the misunderstanding of readers. Furthermore, not almost of people are able to use smart gadgets to read the news. For instance, according to Vnexpress, 37% of the elderly find it challenging to grasp information by using smartphones. Besides, people who usually take news through the Internet think that reading e-readers cause considerable eyestrain. Therefore, people tend to use newspapers and magazines with the view of updating information.

To conclude, although the widespread of online news in this era, it is my conviction that newspapers will continue their role due to its authenticity and harmlessness to the eyes.