Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, people tend to use the internet to read news, however, some people point out that the most crucial source of information about society or policy is newspapers and people have to stay behind them. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement.

Overall, there are numerous reasons why this trend has a lot of benefits. One reason for this trend could be that living in advance of technology, everyone has at least an intelligent device, such as mobile phones, tablets, and laptops that are very useful for them, and offers them to read news whenever or wherever they like. In fact, the internet is able to provide up-to-the-minute news as it happens, 24 hours a day every day. To take myself as a demonstration, I really keen on sports, especially football, after waking up, as a daily routine, when I took a bus to go to my university, I will have access to Vietnamnet to read the football news in order to know the result of a match or transfer information of my favorite team, which offers me convenience and I am likely to savor read news during the trip.

In contrast, newspapers have an abundance of drawbacks, which affect the environment. In the first place, there is a large number of trees cut down to manufacture newspapers. In fact, annually, toxic gas is discharged by vehicles, such as cars and motorbikes, which contributes citizens to suffering from health troubles, namely pneumonia, trees play a vital role in human life, which helps the environment to be unpolluted. In addition, modern views have broken the barriers, reading news on the internet, is totally free and residents will not pay any fees, which leads everyone can afford it.

To sum up, reading news is an indispensable part of society and choosing the way to read is also essential. I would argue that the newspapers will continue to decline in importance, and more and more people use the internet to read the news that would be tendance.