Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you argee or disagree?

Nowadays, using the Internet to access information is becoming more popular than ever. However, some people think that newspaper will still the main source of news. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view.

There are many reasons why newspaper will not remain the major source of information anymore. The first reason is that the Internet is now a more convenient way to access information. When going online, people can reach different sources of information about various areas in different countries in the world. So that they can get variety of information instead of receiving only one source of information from one newspaper. In addition, surfing the web saves a lot of time, money and energy of people in the modern world. With a smartphone that everyone has at least one today, people can read the news everywhere at anytime they want. This is a better way to get information in compare with going to the post office to buy a newspaper, which costs a lot of time and energy.

The second reason is that the Internet provides news in a more attractive and quicker way than the newspaper does. People can get information from the Internet in different ways, such as reading news, watching videos or seeing images. Whereas, they must to read news in the newspaper to get information, which is a more boring way. The Internet can also provide the lastest news to people immediately. For example, live stream function of Facebook allows everyone to watch and hear directly anythings happening at that time in any places. With newspapers, people need to wait at least one day to know what happened.

In conclusion, although reading newspaper is a good way to access information, I believe that it will not be a major source of news in modern life.