An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Time flies, dragging the emergence of an erroneous view that the future is far more crucial and valuable than the hostile present. I, however, ascertain that living for the present time is the most practical advice for those who long for happiness and fulfillment.

Admittedly, a desire for a better life lures struggled people in order to ignore their present situations. Some lament that it is worth devoting time and endeavors for a higher purpose in the future despite the hardship they are facing. That is why the multitudes who absolutely put their belief in that motivated statement have decanted a huge budget to gambling with the bright hope for great fortunes in the near future. However, no one can predict how the future comes as well as how life is. What the future brings to humans is uncertain; therefore, it is a good guess that the more a person expects, the higher chance of failure they get. This suggests that instead of waiting for something uncertain, it seems to be better to have a happy life now.

Furthermore, Humans’ solely surviving purpose is to adapt and satisfy the demands at present. A fact that on no account is there to anticipate the future; nevertheless, the present outcome is practical and tangible. The lifespan of a person can last 120 years at most; however, there are thousands of unexpected accidents transpiring that end up the valuable life. Therefore, it is advisable that humans should spend valuable wealth to gain what they need now that there is only one life to live. In developing countries where residents keep a fixed mindset that saving for the rainy day, they normally have a miserable and unhappy life. Moreover, there is a woeful fact that domestic violence in these nations is much higher compared to other developed countries. It is revealed that housewives who are under physical attacks from their husbands simply think that their spouses will think twice and modify bad manners and behaviors in the very near future. With that unpractical hope, they have experienced a miserable life with dark bruises on most of their bodies for several years.

By way of conclusion, I suppose that paying attention at present time must be the best option.