An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some

people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, whether tomorrow is preponderant or not remains controversial. It is thought that humans should focus on the future rather than at the moment. Nevertheless, I contradict with the majority opinion and presume that the present is more paramount than the forthcoming and this essay will address the explanations for my viewpoint as follows.

To begin with, there are numerous compelling reasons why humans are more likely to pay attention to the coming years. Firstly, in the case of societies' issues with natural resources, humans can predict the depletion of these materials due to the overuse of restricted resources, and they may thus devise timely remedies to limit or locate alternate sources. Take fossil fuels such as coal and oil as examples, they will in the face of exhaustion and no longer exist. Therefore, researchers found alternative resources including solar, wind energy and it is supposed to be speared in over the world in the future. Additionally, when it comes to individuals, each person inclines to have their own long- standing goals. Should they want to achieve these ambitions, they will constitute appropriate plans. However, in the light of the future is mysterious and humans cannot predict exactly what will happen, focusing on the present is necessary.

By contrast, the importance of taking care of life at the moment is undeniable. It is conspicuous that the activities of the presence will have effects tomorrow. If people take good care of themselves in terms of skills, knowledge,... then they can easily accomplish the goals set in the future. Conversely, without trying now, it is useless to make plans for forthcoming. Furthermore, should they not want to be in the grips of natural disasters or reduction of natural resources, they will protect the environment and utilize humans’ resources in pertinent ways. Indeed, whatever plans humans prepare for the future are able to change.

To sum up, people should not only develop themselves in the present, but also make goals for the future.