Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Others say countries should have their own law. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

The concept of having one policy for all parts of the world emerging in modern societies. It is thought that mutual cosmopolitan legal law is favourable for human beings; however, there is a reverse stance of this outlook about should have each national regulation. From my perspective, I concur with the latter view owing to several compelling reasons.

Admittedly, a global government has power which can eliminate the possibility of war and have the same strategies to develop the economy. First, take the US as a typical example for the peace between 50 states when they share a federal government. Should humans have one single law system, the conflicts no longer exist and they can deal with the political problem in Afghanistan. Furthermore, the advancement in the economy of all countries is uneven. It has a myriad of impoverished nations compared to the wealthy ones which leads to the huge gap. Therefore, the cosmocracy can solve the issues and these powerful countries can share their policies to boost the economy of underprivileged regions. Nevertheless, these merits are merely the tip of an iceberg due to numerous downsides such as losing the cultural diversities of each nation and challenging to control almost all countries. Therefore, advocating for unitary government is judicious.

Further and even more important, each national authority is more likely to have a profound insight of all aspects in their countries which are straightforward to control and preserve their cultural diversities. To begin with, the government of a country will be the best informed about its domestic circumstances. If an issue arises, the government can address it swiftly and precisely; whereas it is problematic for the global government to do it thoroughly. Additionally, when there is a common government, the cultural identities of each nation will progressively diminish and possibly perish. Meanwhile, in terms of only one government, it is possible to preserve and propagate it throughout the world.

To sum up, although there are some benefits of having an all-powerful, unitary government, it is much more convenient for the prosperity of each region.