The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Many people believe that human beings have negative effects on the extinction of various kinds of species both on land and in the sea. This essay will present the possible causes of this issue as well as the appropriate remedies to deal with it.

The problem is attributable to 2 main reasons. One cause could be that the deforestation is more and more common. A number of people cut down trees to make way for building houses, factories and urbanization; to harvest timber to create commercial items such as paper, furniture, homes and to make more land available for farming. Consequently, this affects the living habitats of animals. Secondly, another cause could be that the plastic waste which is littered into the sea by fisherman living along the coast and tourists. Plastic is the hard-to-dispose material, which means they will hardly be recycled. When oceanic creatures consume plastic accidentally, they might choke on it. As a result, this leads to a steady decline in their population.

Various measures can be taken in order to address the problem. Firstly, the government should collaborate with authorities on controlling timber exploitation and strictly punish who violate the law. Besides, the government should raise awareness for people of forest resource protection as well as hazards of natural disasters caused by indiscriminate deforestation. Secondly, authorities should organize the campaigns to clean the beach every week and guide people not to throw garbage into the ocean directly. This can be done by placing rubbish bins and warning signs which indicate severe punishment along the coast.

In conclusion, the extinction of numerous animals results from many human activities, and there are several actions that can be taken to tackle this issue.