TOPIC: Everyone should stay in school until they reach 18. Do you agree/disagree?

Many people hold the view that everyone should not leave school before they turn 18. While I think students should stay in school until they reach 18, I still believe that they can leave school early.

It’s true that students should be remained in school until mature. To begin with, they can earn a high school diploma results in meeting fundamental requirements for entering higher education. Thus they will gain in-depth knowledge. The good thing about it is that they can have more job opportunities with well-paid salaries and better working conditions. Another reason worth mentioning is that students can meet and interact with people from different backgrounds. As a result, they can not only make new friends but also they learn each other. This helps them develop professional relationships and have vibrant social life.

Nevertheless, I would argue that people can leave school before they turn 18. The first reason to be given is that some students come from disadvantaged backgrounds so they have to work to support their families. This leads to lack of time for concentrating on their studies. Consequently, they should leave school early to devote more time to their work. Moreover, some child prodigies can complete their curriculums sooner results from absorbing lessons quickly. Therefore, schools should be allowed them to graduate early.

In conclusion, while I agree that students should be remained in school until one reaches maturity age, I am of the opinion that they can leave school early because of several reasons.