The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why humans are slowly making many species disappear, never to be seen again. Firstly, one of the easiest to notice is deforestation. Deforestation can be seen in any country where people are living today, and it’s one of the most common ways to make an entire species extinct. Due to most land animals common habitat being the forest or jungle, a forest fire or cutting down trees is basically destroying their home. Adding to the first reason, which is also some of the most popular reasons why animals are going extinct, is that thanks to overhunting and catching creatures in the wild, whether it’s in the wild or in the ocean, this can lead to potential special breeds of animals getting erased because of the low population, and they could be overlapped by another type of animal. For example, fish catching is starting to get out of hand in certain countries, causing some really rare fish to be on the verge of being eradicated from the earth.

There are two core reasons behind the disappearance of natural species. Firstly, trees are cut down to meet the demand for space for more industrial factories and farmlands. This leads to the loss of non-artificial habitats that animals need for their lives and activities. Secondly, hunting rises in popularity, causing more people to go hunt down the fauna in the wild. This not only has a devastating impact on biodiversity, but it also makes the already rare animals even more scarce.

Some solutions can be implemented to handle this alarming situation. Firstly, people have the ability to create campaigns for planting trees to cover the amount of trees being chopped down daily. It is extremely viable, as anyone can lend a hand and work this out together. Secondly, the government should impose strict regulations for hunting. It can be as simple as limiting the areas allowed for hunting or as in-depth as a lesson on endangered animal hunting consequences.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.