The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are many reasons leading to extinction, but there are two main reasons. Firstly, the loss and degradation of natural habitats Now that pollution is at a stressful level, climate change reduces the quality of the environment, making it difficult for native species to live and develop. Secondly, the increase in human population also leads to the disappearance of animals. In order to have enough land for people to live on, they will often clear the land to build houses and factories for agriculture, reducing the living area of living species. Although that affects not only living species but also humans because this leads to a lack of oxygen and the depletion of food and resources.

Faced with many reasons for habitat loss, we can learn how to conserve natural resources and use them sensibly. We can learn how to protect the habitat, especially for endangered species, to protect them from illegal traffickers. To prevent the extinction of endangered species, we need to stop the agents that harm them. The government can come up with policies to protect them, as an example.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.