Animals

Some people admit that animals are the correct choice for drug testing before human's usage. The other people think that it is not fair to use animals for these medical purposes.

In spite of astonishing improvements in biomedical sciences, experimental animals still play an important role in medicine making laboratories. The medical experts can detect the influence of a drug on the body of a candidate animal and then decide to do the necessary modifications or produce it for humans.

There are some special animals in experimental environments which are used for medical tests. One of the examples of these animals is the mouse. These animals spend breeding steps in s special condition and are born through a precise supervisory by experts. I think that testing the drugs on these type of animals has no problem and can inhibit the probable mistakes of making the medicines. The other significant and reasonable cause for the existence of these animals is because of diagnosing the common diseases between the human and animals. As an instance, there are some illnesses in mammals which are the same in humans, so trying to find a suitable treatment may be beneficial for both people and animals.

On the other hand, all the creatures in the world have the right of being alive. In some cases, doctors have to do their tests on special species which do not have a growing condition in experiments. So, they may use animals from the natural environment. Horses maybe some of these examples. I think that this activity is in contrast living right of animals and is not a proper way for this medical intention. The other fact is that these results from the animals maybe are not completely credible, because of the complex anatomy of humans and their differences with the animals. I believe that using advanced simulators of the human body can be a more appropriate method to check the medicine effects and use a fewer number of animals in this regard.

Although the medicine producing sciences have experienced brilliant improvements during these decades, the harmful effects of some drugs do not remain any solution for makers, except testing on animals. Totally, I agree with these methods in an experimental environment and for the purpose of curing and surviving the humankind.