Are we too dependent on computers?

In modern civilization, the issue of how technological development influences human lives has grown a spark of controversies among generations. While some people believe that electrical devices such as computers have brought a multitude of advantages, others argue that both youngsters and adults these days tend to have a profound dependence on those tools. Unfortunately, however, it is scientifically proven that the addiction of using computers results in multiple drawbacks dominantly in academy, social and physical spheres of the issue.

Until now, numerous people assume that those technical advancements are ideal tools for them to investigate more and more useful information both in the workplace and school curriculum. On the other hand, some dispute about the use of computers with negative effects in which almost all people prefer taking advantage of computers to search for information rather than reading books. To be more specific, it can be clearly seen from the fact that libraries have fewer readers to visit or even come across due to the appearance of computers nowadays. Thus, the addiction to using computers would seem to make books which is a traditional way of obtaining information becoming out-of-date in terms of the academy.

Furthermore, critics claimed that thanks to those computers, there occur ample chances for the employees to work with or directly on the devices where these jobs did not exist compared to the past. Nevertheless, due to the dependence of using computers, it is acknowledged that young people today have a tendency to be indoor because of an inordinate amount of time spending on computers which should be taken into account. Under some circumstances, playing computer games are considered to be one of the leading cause of separating both young and the older into their own world. Therefore, everyone should not underestimate the potential mishaps stemming from owning computers within the social platforms.

Besides, what makes opponents debate thoroughly about computers is that the design and weight could facilitate users as portable and affordable to have. Notwithstanding, there is a significant concern on students as well as workers causing severe pains when lacking of physical movements during the long period. It could be explained that along with study and work time, using or playing on computers will prevent them to approach to the physical activities surroundings if they spend too much time on-screen leading back pains or even short eyesight to the least. Eventually, depending on computers would turn out to be more disadvantageous in health for users in lieu of the bright sides.

All of this being indicated, even though the benefits of having a computer could not be denied to some extent, it is beneficial for everyone to be aware of the possible hazards originally from technological improvement. If they are able to comprehend how to use computers effectively and productively, those problems associated with using computers will be adjusted considerably at an appropriate level in the long run.