Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is often argued that grown person has a trend which is work from home and children also start studying from their home because of technological development, cheaper cost and easy to access. In my opinion, this is a partly negative development for some reasons which are outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, work or study from home brings a lot of benefits. The first advantage worth mentioning is more convenient. Staff may not need to get up early because they do not have to spend time to commute to workplace as well as children have a comfortable feeling before they join the class. In addition, they can avoid accidents on the road when they move to the company or school. In fact, according to some statistics, there were accidents that took place each year because of rush movement.

However, i also hold a belief that work from home is a negative trend even study at home has a lot of serious drawbacks for children. Firstly, this will affect negatively to future growth of children, when they learn online, children cannot interact directly with their teacher or friend that will make their mindset to develop slower than face-to-face learning. Students just learn hypotheses or theory but not practive that leads to bad performance or outcome of learning. The second reason is having bad effects on their health. When study or work at home, the majority are sitting for a long time in front of screen computer so it can impact to physical as well as mental health such as sore eyes, stress.

To conclude, although it cannot be denied that working and studying online have some benefits, i am of opinion that this still be a negative trend.