The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It can be predicted that in the future the health conditions of people will be worse than it is nowadays. I totally agree with this statement due to environmental problems and developing technologies, which damage people's health.

Firstly, the ecological statement of our planet continues to deteriorate. In other words, fossil fuels, radiation, acid rains have significant effects on people's life and health. These problems increase everyday and humanity each times suffer more than the last generation.It is noticeable that young generation has more diseases than adults and old people. For example, according to the research of Italian medical students, today more than 50 percent of young people have heavy diseases in contrast to ten years ago.

The changes in lifestyle of people affect on their health. With developing technologies people's live becomes easier, besides new gadgets alleviate their being. Therefore some people have an opportunity to work and study at home, which significantly impact on their health. Sitting lifestyle is often observed among young people. If a person will work a longtime with a computer and will not do exercises with fresh air, he can get sick fast.Moreover, modern gadgets have negative impact on people's have, such as eyesight or posture. For instance, the nearest research of scientists has shown that nowadays people have poor eyesight owing to overusing gadgets to compare with people, who lead healthy lifestyles.

In conclusion I can say that the state of health in the future can decrease in contrast to the present situation. I agree with this statement, it can occur due to various reasons from sitting lifestyle to ecological situation.