The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people in the future is likely to have a lower health standard in average compared to it is now. This essay disagrees with that prediction because people can access to the most update health knowledge in the future and the health condition is becoming easier to monitor due to technological advancement.

Firstly, people in the future can benefit from the latest health knowledge. We are living in an information era, which means it cannot be easier to learn the most update health knowledge. By a few clicks, we can read the latest scientific research report online. Moreover, some rumours about health have been denied because of advancement of scientific research. For instance, previously people believed that fat was the key reason behind heart diseases; however, after studying over the decades, scientists have discovered that the excessive intake of sugar is the real cause of cardiovascular diseases. It is predicted that people in the future can access to proven health knowledge in an easier way to improve the health standard.

Secondly, as the technologically advanced, people can monitor their health statue easier compared to the past. Some health services and monitors that were reserved for the riches have been democratised. In other word, these services are more accessible to average people because of lower price. Such as, the price of the body check service has dropped from over $20000 in 2000 to merely $2000 nowadays. In my views, health services will become more common and affordable in the future.

To calculate, this essay disagrees with the statement that people in the future is likely to have a lower health standard compared to present, because they have access to the latest health knowledge and also they are able to monitor their health condition easily.