Because of modern technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills but other believe that handwriting is still an important skills. Discuss both views and give ur opinion

There are people who think that with the advancement in technology the need to learn handwriting skills has vanished. However, others believe that it is an essential skill which must be learnt. I believe it should be learned because it enhances the creativity of people.

Undoubtedly, it is no longer required to master handwriting skills because due to modern technology everything which once was to be written by hands is replaced by typing. Increased number of universities and organizations are solely dependant on computers to print information and notices. Even the students take exam on computers where they have to type the answers and this system is entirely replacing the paper delivered exam system. Therefore, it would be absurd to waste time on learning a skill which would be of no benefit. A report shows that examinations in most of universities are being taken on computers lately.

On the other hand, learning hadwriting skill is crucial. No matter how much the technology advances, it can not entirely eliminate the need of acquiring this skill because it increases the creativity of individuals. The ones who learn and master this skill got the chance to experiment with their writing hence, it would enhance their creative skills. Moreover, it also assist in learning arts and enable one to use pen. If one would not be confident with using pen, it would be difficult for them to use brushes and paint masterpieces. A study was conducted in the US which showed that children who learnt handwriting skills were full of ideas and more creative.

To conclude, although the usage of handwriting skill is becoming obsolete with advances in technology, it is essential as it broadens the mind of individuals and I entirely favor the notion that it is absolutely essential.