Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality – bring problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It’s fascinating for every individual to relish fame and fortune but for most of them it brings some disadvantages as well. To be renowned round the globe feels quite glamorous but at the same time it takes lot more sacrifices. As per my point of view, it takes more efforts to become prominent than its benefits.

As we all know that the idea of becoming popular sounds quite charming because they get all the important attention and lime light coupled with hefty amount of money that one can only dream of. For instance, a young guy of a middle class family, hailing from a small town of Portugal, struggled throughout his childhood to finally become a leading soccer player, quelling his poverty and cherishing his dreams, known as Christiano Ronaldo has become the role model for millions of people on earth.

Trapped in the charm of lavish lifestyle of eminent stars, people often forget what it takes to reach that particular level? It requires an everlasting, commitment and determination to their goal, resulting in sacrificing their personal life followed by sheer hard work. By the time they reach their goal, they realize how much they have lost during the journey.

But at the same time, many people are unaware of the drawbacks of being distinguished and destined. They carry lot more responsibility not only to protect their own image but their family, country and the industry they are associated with. Due to this added pressure, they often become victim of anxiety and stress. A few years back, whole World came to a shock, when suspicious death of Heath Ledger was surfaced in News revealing a bitter reality, that, behind the scene, how much stressful life our beloved superstars have?

To recapitulate, after considering all the above arguments, we can reach the apparently luxurious lifestyle of celebrities comes at a very hefty cost of inner satisfaction and peace of mind.