The best way to help developing countries is to give them financial aid. Write an essay either agreeing or disagreeing with this statement. Suggest alternatives to this policy?

There is no denying that globalization has exerted an enormous impact on the world especially many developing countries. Some people argue that with the aim of helping these nations keep pace with the fast pace of development of the world, international along with developed ones should give them financial aid. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe this statement is awfully wrongheaded.

First and foremost, providing fiscal aid to these countries is likely to make them become enslave to others. They will find it impossible to deal with their own problems without external help as well as incapable of finding an efficacious way to stimulate the socio-economic development. As a result, when financial provision is used up, in all likelihood, there will be an economic crisis in Third World countries, which have a long lasting influence on individuals’ living standard.

Furthermore, budgeting aid can be squandered on awfully wrong purpose such as nuclear weapons. Not only does this situation have negative effect on human beings’ health but it can also lead to a serious deterioration in relations among countries. This may drive our planet on the verge of being destroyed after millions of years. For example, thanks to huge financial support from China, North Korea has become nation with the most immediate nuclear weapons in the world without taking a full advantage of it with a view to boosting the national economy accompanied by the educational systems.

Last but not least, it is crucial to find a more productive way to help these nations develop without let or hindrance. In my point of view, upgrading educational system is the most prerequisite criteria for a rapid development of every country. Leading professors and experts from all over the world will make it possible for citizens to gain deep understanding about their disciplinary knowledge along with get access to modern technology. This will definitely ensure a more well-qualified source of employees, complement the working productivity and help them flexibly adapt to unpredictable changes in this world.

To sum up, I am totally against the idea of supplying developing countries with financial aid.