The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people are facing loads of environmental problems such as excessive traffic and increasing pollution. According to these issues, some people think that the most suitable way to reduce these problems is raise the price of fuel such as gasoline and diesel. It may help to some extent, but I disagree that it is the best solution to solve the problem of environment.

To begin with, the number of cars in a country directly depends on the proportion of the population that have enough money to own cars. As a result, rises in gas price could give to them hard feeling among this segment of people but would not impact their behavior in using cars. Even if the number of vehicle diminished due to higher gas cost, this is not the best way to solve traffic problems. This policy could hurt drivers and prospective car owners, and detrimental to the economy of a nation. In the long run, the final way out could be the construction of better roads and improvement of existing public transport.

Secondly, there is evidence that waste of gasoline from cars is not the leading cause of air pollution. The main culprit may be polluting substances into the atmosphere due to the rapidly growing manufacture industry and burning coal because of the people who live in suburban area and live in a yurt, cannot connected central warming system. As a result, reduction of the number of cars would not bring us a blue sky and fresh air. People could better handle this problem that improving policy that factories waste and find a way that control them and adopt more environmental friendly materials and production equipment

To sum up, I pen down saying that, it is not the best way to reduce environmental problems by increasing gas price because such action would hurt consumers and economy without achieving what it is aimed for. Solutions such as construction of better transport facilities and development of regulation in the factories could be more effective way to achieve that goal.