Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction Do you agree or disagree Provide relevant examples if necessary

In the context of the current labor market, it is often believed that choosing a well-paid job can bring much more benefit to people than doing a satisfying work. In this essay, I would like to examine this viewpoint and provide my personal conclusion.

To begin with, it is a matter of fact that earning money is one of the most important purposes in our lives. To be more specific, people who receive high income can certainly have enough financial resource to not only cover their living expenses but also save a lot of money for investing in education or business in the future. Moreover, with surplus income, they can spend a lot of money on taking care of their health, enjoying the high-end entertainment activities or even traveling to various tourist destinations. Those activities are how many people choose to enjoy their lives more better.

However, it should also be borne in mind that job satisfaction plays an important role in an individual life, when people feel happy with their jobs, they can work more efficiently without any force. In particular, doing what you are interested in a specific field can certainly keeps you motivated and leads to your career growth in the future. For example, a lot of researchers, who often receive average wage in many developing countries, try to pursue their career because of their passion about science. Secondly, it is also true that high salary can bring the enjoyment to people in a short term but it cannot maintain our happiness during a long time. That is to say, self- satisfaction is very essential to live in this stressful world, when we are satisfied with the work we do, automatically success, position and money can be achieved, healthy relations are developed at our workplace and our family.

In conclusion, I believe that although money is very necessary in an individual life, it is only one of the many factors that can make us satisfied and bring out our happiness.