Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.Do you agree or disagree?Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this oponion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary.

First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can gurantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person will not enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famour researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, bit because they were passionate about science. That's why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high salary.

Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and returned to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the famous and well-paid authors of the 20th century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keeps you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a love salary in a long term perspective.

To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.